My first foray into soap making

This blog has given me more respect for home-made soap! Lately, I have been making concoctions for my foaming soap containers. I mixed honey-almond bubble bath with castile soap. My friend, Jessika Cabellero loves it!

Passion Fruit Garden

039copyx

I retired a bit later than originally anticipated.  About 9 months before I actually retired, my contract was coming to an end and I had no intention of trying to renew it.  I was psyching myself up for retirement and deciding what activities I would like to do.  Soap making was high on the list.  Of course, I went out and bought several books on the topic.  Little did I know that I would not be needing additional activities.  Quite the contrary.  There is no-where near enough time to do all the things I want to do.

View original post 917 more words

Leave a Reply

