One Perfect Day …

those little beans look like chick peas to me.

Passion Fruit Garden

IMG_0892copyNot so many years ago, when I was sitting in an office in a high rise building in St Georges Terrace, dreaming of retiring, I could not have dreamed of a better day than I had the other day.

I dreamed of having a vegie patch, I dreamed of making apple cider and wine and vinegar and cheese and soap.  I dreamed of cooking in a solar oven, of making pizzas and baking bread in a brick oven.  I dreamed of preserving produce that I had grown, I dreamed and I dreamed….  And whilst I sat in that office, looking at the clouds come and go, I tried to work out what I really wanted in life, what I wanted to do.  I knew it  involved getting out of that office as quickly as possible, but what else?

View original post 1,667 more words

Leave a Reply

