Pain au Levain with Mixed Sourdough Starters

I still remember the wonderful sour dough bread I ate in San Francisco, California 38 years ago! I always wanted to make my own starter and this looks like a good recipe to start. I’m in College Point, New York and can’t stop by for this starter. LOL

Passion Fruit Garden

I have a passion for sourdough bread. It started with Maus saying she wanted to learn how to make it.  What she really meant was: she wanted me to learn how to make it. That was a while ago.

This is my everyday loaf.  I don’t think there is a better recipe.

It is from Bread by Jeffrey Hamelman.

View original post 1,667 more words

Leave a Reply

